In the begining…

book

Ever get to that point where you want to do something special? I mean, everyone dreams of doing something special, but most of us never actually do anything about it. We dream of big things like playing guitar in a band, hitting a home run in a baseball game, running a marathon or writing a book. Even though nearly every one of us can do any of those things, we never will.

Well, I am going to break away from the norm and have decided to write a book. This blog will be about my journey to becoming a published author, or about my journey to putting my story in an e-book that only my family will ever buy. No matter what happens I will be happy knowing that I gave it a try.

If you are an author and would like to offer any advice or feedback, please comment. I am not shy about getting help from those that know what they are doing, those are usually the best people to get advice from.

If you are an aspiring writer yourself, come join my journey and we can do this together. Let me know what you are doing to grow as a writer and we can learn from each other.

I plan to post some short stories here and hope someone takes a moment to read them and give me some feedback. I believe the best way to learn is for others to point out your flaws so that you can correct them as you move toward your goal. So check back often, or follow my blog.

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step” – Laozi

What's on your mind?

