You like me, you really like me!

You know that it would have made a lot more sense for me to set up my writer’s facebook page on day one, but since when do I do things in the right order. So now I have my facebook page and twitter page set up to post with this blog.

facebook_logoNow let me say a big THANK YOU to all the people that have already liked my facebook page and that are following on twitter already. I appreciate you being willing to see what I am up to and I hope you enjoy my posts. If I can ask one more favor while I have your attention, please share my facebook, twitter and wordpress pages with your friends if you feel this is something they would like.facebook-logo-thumbs-up

Now may be a good time for to give an introduction to what I am doing, you know, since I didn’t have this hooked up when I did my first post a week ago.

Twitter logo 2012Well, to put it simply, I have decided to try my hand at writing. I have some ideas for some fiction novels, sci-fi and fantasy mainly, but I will also be doing some short stories. I am planning on posting some of my short stories here to get input from you all.

You will also see that I will be posting book reviews, writing related resource reviews and some post of my thoughts on writing. I would even like to interview authors or other industry professionals to provide information for myself and other writers that happen by my blog.

So, I know this is crazy, but I am known to be a bit loopy at times. I have always had an interest in writing and developing stories, now I am ready to do it so others can read them. The only guarantee I can give you is that this will be fun.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “You like me, you really like me!

  1. National Novel Writing Month??? I didn’t know there was such a thing. Good luck, I’m off to check it out, although I don’t think I have the energy at the moment. It’s hard enough writing a 300+ post for my blog every day.

      1. Okay, thanks for that. Although, to tell you the truth, my ambition at the moment is to write a radio play. There, I’ve said it in public, so now I’ll have to do it. Oh dear.

What's on your mind?

