Learning to eat right and planning to live longer.

If you have noticed that this blog has only been active for a week and half, you would see that I am early in my journey to writing a novel. But it wasn’t just a drive to write that I have added to my life. About 14 weeks ago I decided that I needed to change my eating habits if I wanted to live long enough to publish a novel. So, like a fan of reading a learning, I set out to find information to educate myself.

WHFoodsI did not want to jump on to the bandwagon of some fad diet, I wanted to learn how to eat right and it had be something I could stick to for the rest of my life. An acquaintance of mine recommend for me to checkout a book called “The World’s Healthiest Foods: Essential Guide for the Healthiest Way of Eating” by George Mateljan, he also told me about the author’s website at http://www.whfoods.com/.

This book really helped me a lot in developing my new eating plan, I also took some things that I learned from the South Beach Diet. I set out to eliminate enriched wheat and sugar, and then I also cut down on my portion size. That was it, no measuring out meals or counting calories, just eating smarter.

As for the book, World’s Healthiest Foods is a monster sized book of untold riches. Physically this book is HUGE, 880 pages and it is 8 1/2 X 11! This thing can be used as a home security system as you can knock out any intruder with it.

On top of that, every one of it’s 880 pages is stuffed with useful information. Did you know that bell peppers are a good source of vitamin C? Forget oranges, get yourself some red bell peppers and you will get more than you need of vitamin C, and you add other great minerals and nutrients.

Now don’t get me wrong, eating right is not all you need to get healthy. I have added some moderate exercise and plan to add more intense workouts as I continue to lose weight and increase my energy. But this book, and the encouragement of my amazing wife and kids, is helping me change my life.

If you have any interest in eating smarter and feeling better, check out this book. It is worth way more than the $26 Amazon is charging. And if you were wondering how it is working out for me… I have lost 34 pounds in 14 weeks. I would say that is pretty good results.

Until next time…

What's on your mind?

