Book Review: The Traveler’s Gift

The Traveler’s Gift: Seven Decisions That Determine Personal Success by Andy Andrews

Rating: 10/10

travelers_giftI am always interested in reading books that add to my life in more ways than just entertainment. This book does much more than that. I first read this book after reading the sequel “The Final Summit” (I hate reading out of order) that was also a great book. I have since become a big fan of the author Andy Andrews, I will post a review of his other amazing book “How to kill 11 million people”.

The story of “The Traveler’s Gift” is told as a fictitious story of a man who is feeling like life is crushing him and he is about at the end of his rope, and then fate steps in. David Ponders, the protagonist of the story, is given an opportunity to speak with some of the most influential people in history, how that happens I will let you read the book to find out. At each of these meetings, by the title you guess that there are 7, the historical figure gives David a profound piece of advice.

These “seven decisions that determine personal success” are simple, common sense and mostly ignored by the majority of the world. Mr. Andrews presents them in a clear and entertaining fashion, while also injecting some historical facts to help educate you also. After I finished the book I immediately went back and read it again. I also suggested it to all my friends and family, it is that good. Now I am suggesting to you. Go get yourself a copy of this book, I love ebooks but this one needs to be a paper copy. You will want to take notes and reread this book several times.

This book can be read and enjoyed by all ages, do not keep this to yourself. The wisdom it contains is timeless. Don’t forget to get a copy of “The Final Summit” as it continues the story started here. Man, after writing this review I want to go read it again, and I think I will. This is a good read going into NaNoWriMo, or any other life event you may have coming up.

Until next time…

One thought on “Book Review: The Traveler’s Gift

What's on your mind?

