October 1st – NaNoWriMo Buddies

nanowrimo2First thing first, if you do not know what NaNoWriMo is (and yes some people don’t) please visit my blog post about it HERE.

Ok, for those of you who do know, or who have returned after reading (thank you for reading) my blog post, let’s get to the meat of this post.

Of course the idea of writing a 50,000 word novel, or using NaNo as the start of a longer novel, is exciting enough on it’s own. I am looking forward to the journey Daren Armstrong and Prince Gerard Beaumont (my two star characters for NaNoWriMo) will take me on, and what kinds of situations they will have to get themselves out of. Planning my story plot ahead of time and sketching out my characters is allowing me to be prepared and jump right in on November 1st.

All that is exciting, but another aspect of NaNoWriMo that I am looking forward to is watching the progress of others and sharing my progress. The social aspect of NaNoWriMo is fascinating and exciting on it’s own. Think about this, they estimate over 300k people will be writing novels during NaNoWriMo! And I will be one of them.

So I am putting out a call to all NaNoWriMo participants. Tell me who you are, leave a link to your NaNo profile if you want to be listed as a buddy. If you have a blog that you will talk about writing and NaNoWriMo, leave that also. Lastly, if you want to tell me what city you live in, or country, please leave that. I am going to make a list of NaNoBuddies and we can keep in touch throughout this entire wild ride.

I am going to need all the encouragement I can get and I would like to offer my encouragement where needed. The community aspect of NaNoWriMo is unique, take advantage of it. I look forward to building a long list of buddies for November, and beyond.

My NaNoWriMo username is Arphaxad: http://nanowrimo.org/en/participants/arphaxad

Until next time…

28 thoughts on “October 1st – NaNoWriMo Buddies

What's on your mind?

