4 Weeks until NaNoWriMo!

Four short weeks until the fun and adventure that is National Novel Writing Month begins. As mentioned before, this is my first year, but my daughter told me about it last year and I have been looking forward to it for awhile now. The NaNoWriMo.org website was recently updated for the 2013 event and that has made it seem even more real.

Well, today I am taking another step forward in the process. I have decided for some time now to write a fiction story, and have been working on the plot for about a month. Today I want to give you my logline for the story and I have designed a WIP (work in progress) Cover to share.

COVER

The Blacksmith of Milani : A hard working young blacksmith must help a noble prince clear his name of treason and save a beloved king from the conspiracy of the corrupt advisers he is surrounded by.

The cover is merely a placeholder for NaNoWriMo and I know it will change at some point, the title is a little more final, although that may change at some point. The story’s logline is a little more set in stone, my plot is based around it and I am excited to see how the blacksmith will grow to meet the challenge and how the prince will get himself out of trouble. I hope you will want to read it half as much as I want to write it.

Reminder, if you are participating NaNoWriMo, please add me as a writing buddy. If you are on Facebook, please like me with the box to the right. I am also on twitter, I have to admit, I am not as comfortable using that yet but I so notify twitter with each new post, but I am @mcoville.

Thank you all for your support and I look forward to sharing more about this story as we get closer to November.

Until next time…

5 thoughts on “4 Weeks until NaNoWriMo!

  1. Good luck with everything! Twitter is confusing at first, but I have found I am slowly getting more used to it. I fear soon I will be in love with it. Then my books will be composed of 140 word characters.

    I can’t wait for NaNo and have to crab myself one of those cool counters you have.

What's on your mind?

