Site Review: Advanced Fiction Writing

Happy Saturday everyone!

I know this will come as a surprise, but I am excited about NaNoWriMo starting next month. What? You have not heard of NaNoWriMo? Well first thing, that means you have not been reading my blog (shame on you) and you must fix that. Go to NaNoWriMo.org and get up to speed.

For those of you who are looking forward to NaNoWriMo, are you plotting and planning your novel? As my previous post talks, I have been busy getting as much planning as possible done before the sound of the starting gun. One of the things I am doing is gathering as much good advice and information sources as I can find, and some of it is just too good to keep to myself, I’m just a nice guy like that.

afw_randy_ingermason

Today I want to tell you about Advance Fiction Writing with Randy Ingermanson. I think the site’s mission statement gives a good overview of what he tries to accomplish:

My mission is:

  • To write excellent novels and non-fiction;
  • To market my work like a mad genius;
  • To teach other writers to do the same.

You can learn more about my award-winning fiction and non-fiction at my personal web site, RandyIngermanson.com.

This site, AdvancedFictionWriting.com, is dedicated to teaching novelists organizational, creative, and marketing skills.

Have fun!

Randy Ingermanson, Ph.D.

And have fun you will. Randy presents all his information in a clear and common language style, with some humor thrown in to keep you awake.

He offers a free newsletter, since it is free you have no excuse to sign up, and he offers some paid products that I would ask, if you like his site, buy some stuff to support him.

I really wanted to spotlight a topic or two that I really found useful, but I can not narrow it down. Really, there is just too much good information, so don’t waste time reading my words about it and go read his. I hope you enjoy as much as I did.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Site Review: Advanced Fiction Writing

What's on your mind?

