50 Posts in 33 Days!

It was only 33 days ago, September 12th, that I starting this blog site. Today I hit two milestones, this is my 50th post and, by the time you read this, I should hit 1000 views.

50-blueI started this blog as a way to interact with other writers, readers and those that support the craft and it has been a huge success. I have discovered dozens of great blogs and have received comments from many friendly people. I have discovered blogs by published authors, literary agents, publishers and book enthusiasts. There is a wealth of information with in the web server of WordPress and becoming a part of it was a great decision.

In the coming weeks and months I hope to be able to share other milestones such as winning NaNoWriMo, finishing the first draft of my full length novel, my adventures in editing that draft and the beta reading critique process. All in hopes of publishing that book, either traditionally or self-publishing, and sharing that moment with those that honor me by spending the time to read my blog.

If you are one of those people that makes the choice to stop by and read my words, thank you. Sincerely, I appreciate you giving me a few moments of your life to read my thoughts. I am doubly thankful for those that take the time to add to the conversation with your comments, every comment is appreciated. I hope to make your time worth it when you stop here.

Let me take a moment to also ask, if you like my blog, please take the time to click the Facebook Like button on the right side of the blog and follow me on Facebook. You can also follow my Tweets @mcoville. Just because I know you can’t get enough of me, you can also follow me on GoodReads and NaNoWriMo. I always try to be different, so if you want you can also friend me on Chess.com. If that is not enough let me know and I’m sure I can find some other website you can follow me on.

In the coming posts you can look forward to more book reviews, more NaNoWriMo prep, (in November) my NaNoWriMo adventure and more posts about my journey to becoming a published author. So stop back regularly and enjoy the ride. and as always…

Until next time…

4 thoughts on “50 Posts in 33 Days!

  1. Congrats on your 50th post! Impressive. 🙂 Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I’m thinking of doing it this year, myself. Might give me the kick in the pants I need to finish (and/or completely rewrite) my novel.

What's on your mind?

