#NaNoWriMo and blogging

2013-Participant-Square-Button10 days until the adventure (madness?) begins!

Now this is going to sound silly, but even after writing 1600+ words a day, I am also making the commitment to update my blog. I want my blog readers to be up to date on my word count and on the progress of my story.

I am hoping that my daily blogging will be a form of diary of events for November. I think it will be interesting to see how my word counts progressed and what happened on those days with my story.

I am also hoping that this will give me accountability. I have two character traits that sometimes get me in trouble, I am brutally honest and I hate to let others down. The effects of telling you all what my goals are and how I am doing in meeting those goals should be what I need to keep me on track to complete.

Are you blogging your NaNoWriMo progress? If you are, tell me your blog url and I would like to create a list of NaNoBloggers so we can encourage each other.

Even with all that, I still plan to post book reviews, site reviews, blog spotlights and all the other things I tend to blog about. Of course that will all continue if I am able to maintain my sanity.

Until next time…

15 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo and blogging

      1. ha! I hope so. My sister just called to inform me she is visiting the first weekend of November and I already had plans to go to a sci fi/fantasy convention the second weekend …

What's on your mind?

