#NaNoWriMo is in 1 week!!!

computer-cartoon-happy-guy2Here we are folks, 1 week until the mad dash to 50,000 words in 30 days that is known as NaNoWriMo. Does more need to be said than that? Well, I’m going to anyways.

I want to thank all those that responded to my last NaNoWriMo post with links to their blogs. I will be placing an article at the top of this page next week that will link to everyone that is blogging their NaNoWriMo adventure. If you would like your blog included on that list comment here. I am inviting everyone to come back here daily and visit those blogs, read how everyone is doing and offer encouragement or praise as needed.

My plan is to post a word count and content update on my blog each day at noon EST. I am hoping this will help hold me accountable and motivate me to keep up the pace needed. I am under no delusion that this is going to be easy, that is why I am finding as many sources of accountability as I can. I have a wonderful wife and two daughters that will be keeping me on track at home and all you intelligent readers here to offer your input. What more can a guy ask for?

This up coming week I will be filling out my cast of characters, adding minor ones and finishing the backgrounds of the major players.There is a NaNoWriMo kick off event that my Municipal Liaison (ML) brandonmead is hosting (for details check it out HERE), not sure if I can make it to that, but it sounds like a lot of fun.

Do you have any last minute details to complete before next Friday? Let me know in case there is something I forgot and need to take care of.

Good luck to everyone participating. If your not participating… whats wrong with you? Sign up at NaNoWriMo.org and get moving, it’s not too late.

Until next time…

14 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo is in 1 week!!!

  1. Sure would be great to have my blog added here too, thanks. Spending the last week getting all the background for my NaNoWriMo adventure ready also.

What's on your mind?

