#NaNoWriMo in 5 days = Time to put away my WIP

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

Now that NaNoWriMo is 5 days away it is time to stop working on my current Work In Progress and start getting everything prepared. I need to fill out my cast of characters for the Kingdom of Milani, really don’t want to stop writing during NaNoWriMo just to come up with names. that should keep me busy for the week.

I have also just got a bluetooth keyboard for my tablet. I am thinking of using Evernote to write on my tablet and then copy and paste from there into Scrivener once I am back on my laptop. I will try and write a full review of the software I will be using by Wednesday.

The other thing that I am working on for my NaNoWriMo story is research. Seeing as the name of my story is The Blacksmith of Milani you would think I would know something about blacksmithing, and you would be wrong. I’m ignoring that whole, write what you know thing. Thankfully I have made contact with an actual blacksmith on a NaNoWriMo forum, how cool is that? He is helping me with some technical information so I don’t get hate mail from every blacksmith that reads my story. Most of my research will be done during the second draft, but it is nice to get some before hand and he has already given me some good info to think about and incorporate in my story.

Last note for today. I have 6 NaNoWriMo bloggers signed up for my daily list. Once NaNoWriMo starts you can come back here each day to see how my word count is progressing. Once you are here you will find a list of other bloggers that will be talking NaNoWriMo so you can visit their blogs and see how they are doing. If this sounds like something you would like to be a part of and have your name on my list, comment on this post and I will get you added.

Well, I hope everyone had a good weekend and get plenty of rest as you get ready for NaNoWriMo.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo in 5 days = Time to put away my WIP

What's on your mind?

