#NaNoWriMo Day 2

2013-Participant-Square-ButtonWow, what a crazy day it was for the start of NaNoWriMo. I stayed up to see midnight and wrote 877 words to officially start the adventure, but needed to go to bed because I had a full day of work on Friday.

Once I got home though, I was able to sit down and write for the rest of the night. Ending with a respectable 3,360 words, not a bad start.

I will admit that I did not quainteen myself off from the family, as everyone was involved, so there were some time spent with them (never wasted time when spent enjoying those you love). I am going to aim high for Saturday and see if I can get 4k+ words done and get close to the 10k mark on day 2.

I hope everyone else’s NaNoWriMo adventure is going well. Keep those words coming. Be sure to check out the other bloggers that will be talking about their NaNoWriMo adventure and show support.

Lisen Minetti has an update for her day 1 and so did Seekingsomepeace. You can go and read Denise Drespling as she gave a run down on her stories cast on Thursday. Smilingldsgirl gives a sample of her story.

Also, ProjectREUTSway announced the theme for their challenge, GRIMM AND CLASSIC TALES (Not for the Faint of Heart). Go over to their site to check out the details if you are the short story type.

So have fun and NaNo on dudes!

Until next time…

One thought on “#NaNoWriMo Day 2

What's on your mind?

