#NaNoWriMo Day 5

2013-Participant-Vertical-Banner16,019 words have been written by me over the last 4 days. What kind of bizarro world do we live in now? Up til now the longest story I had written was a 10k word short story. It took me about a month or two to write that short story, and now I may double that word count in 5 days. This is freaking awesome.

But enough patting myself on the back, because if you have been checking out the bloggers on my list above you would see that seekingsomepeace has gone over 22k words in 4 days, how insane is that? I have another writing buddy over 30k! It is inspiring to see these normal human beings writing at that level.

Also take time to check out all the bloggers on my NaNoWriMo blogger list, each of them is doing fantastic and, judging from some of the story they have revealed so far, are writing some really cool stuff. We will all have some great books to read next year when these all done.

As for my day yesterday, jury duty was a bust. Only one jury pool was called and I ended up sitting in a waiting room all day. At least I had my story and Netflix to keep me entertained. Word to the wise, typing in a waiting room is not really the most inspiring way to do it.

I am hoping to get some good writing done tonight. No football and my family is looking to do some writing also, it makes it easier to write more when the whole house is filled with authors typing out their stories. Besides, my story is about to enter the action scenes, some battles are about to be fought and I am excited about writing a massive 60-80 man battle scene, with swords and horses and spears… that is going to be fun.

And if you are wondering, I am not crazy enough to give names to all 60-80 of the men fighting, just half of them 🙂

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo Day 5

  1. You’ve done a fantastic job so far, do keep up the pace if able. 🙂 I’m so behind, but I’m hanging in there. I’m still enjoying my first NaNo and its making me want to reach many goals in the process. I enjoy receiving updates from your blog.

  2. I had high hopes of a word count to rival yours. Alas, it looks like I’m going to have to be content with keeping my head quietly above water, and giving mad props to you and the other people who are whooping my word count’s ass. 😀

    Action scenes are an awesome way to get a flow going. Good luck with the fight!

What's on your mind?

