#NaNoWriMo Day 7

boxer-punchWhat was that? What day is it? Thursday, you say? Is it December yet?

After 22k+ woods over 6 days of NaNoWriMo I am starting to feel a bit punch drunk. Don’t get me wrong, I am enjoying every second of this adventure, but I am noticing my daily word count shrinking each day. I’m still above goal for 50k in 30 days, but I am falling behind my dream of 100k in 30 days.

I am looking forward to this weekend, besides plans to see the new Thor movie, I am hoping to get a large chunk of words done. I think I need to reduce my expectations of daily word counts during the week, working a full day in front of a computer and then going home to write in front of a computer is a bit tedious. I think I’m going to need to schedule a night off from writing before I get burned out.

Well, since I am feeling a little burned out on typing words in to a computer screen I’m keeping this post short. I hope everyone is having fun and discovering that there is more to their story than they original thought, that makes writing so much more interesting.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo Day 7

What's on your mind?

