#NaNoWriMi Day 10

2013-Participant-Square-ButtonCan you believe we are 1/3 of the way through NaNoWriMo 2013? The first 9 days have a roller coaster for me. I wrote 32k+ words, 62% of the NaNoWriMo goal, which is an amazing feeling. At times, I have felt like I was wasting time and at other times I felt like I was king of the world.

Today I will relax a bit. I will go to Church to worship, then I will watch some Football with my family and somewhere during the day, I will write. I’m not going to push for huge numbers today, but I will write some. So I would call NaNoWriMo a success so far. It is causing me to build the habit of spending time writing everyday, which is a key part of being an author.

I hope your Sunday is a relaxing day, remember, even God rested on Sunday (or whatever day of the week the 7th day was when he created time). Connect with the ones you love and recharge your battery (not your laptop battery, your metaphorical battery) so that we can attack week 2 of NaNoWriMo with the same intensity that got us through week 1.

On a side note. Do you use Goodreads? I have been enjoying this site as a way to discover new books to read. If you do use it, please connect with me. Click Here for my goodreads profile.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMi Day 10

What's on your mind?

