Observing Veterans Day

Veterans Day_1Today Americans take time to recognize the service and sacrifice out military veterans gave for our freedoms. As a veteran of the US Army, I can say that being recognized for my service is greatly appreciated and always brings warmth to my heart. That is why I encourage everyone in joining me in thanking all veterans when ever given the chance.

If you see a man or women in fatigues, or wearing a veterans hat/jacket, just shake their hand and say thank you. It costs you nothing to give and is truly priceless to them to receive.

I would like to suggest you go to a fellow bloggers site and give her your thanks. Cynthia Rodriguez is currently serving in Afghanistan. She blogs about her service and about her dream to publish a book. I know she would appreciate the recognition.

If you are a veteran and you’re reading this, from one soldier to another, good work. It is my deepest honor to count myself among the ranks of those that serve, and it is with a humble heart that I thank you for making it possible for me to serve and for this country we love to exist.

Veterans-Day-2011-670

One thought on “Observing Veterans Day

  1. Happy Veteran’s Day to you and thank you for serving our great country! I talked about thanking our veterans in my blog post this morning and a simple thank you means so much!

    So without further ado…

    Thank You!!!!

What's on your mind?

