#NaNoWriMo Day 12

tampa_bay_buccaneersOK, so I only got 1,000 word written yesterday, I am not happy about that, but the Tampa Bay Buccaneers won their first game of the season, that I am happy about. All in and all, I would say that was a good night.

I had already found that on Sundays, between church and football, my word count is low. I have been able to keep up a good average on Sundays because it is a whole day of relaxing and can squeeze some writing in from time to time. Mondays, not so much. After working a full day, doing my nightly walk with my wife and then watching Monday Night Football…. no where to fit in much writing.

Good news is that the Bucs have their first win and will not finish the season 0-16, thank you Darrelle Revis for stepping up and making the big interception. More good news is that they do not play any more Monday Night games. More more goods is that I did manage 1,000 words and that means I have just under 13,000 to meet the NaNoWriMo goal.

darrelle-revis-interception-buccaneers-nflI am looking forward to a very productive night of writing tonight. Even though I did not get to write the words last night, I did think a lot about my story. My wife is a great brain-stormer, on our walks each night she lets me discuss my story and we discuss where I feel I am having plot issues. She then tells me her ideas and helps me find ways to fix the holes, couldn’t have done this with out her.

So I have another full day at the office today, maybe I can slip in some writing during lunch, but tonight I get back to full speed writing and I am looking to top 40k tonight. Wish me luck!

Also, this is a small milestone for my blog… this is post 100!!!

Until next time…

4 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo Day 12

  1. Plus they beat the Dolphins, which sort of deserve it, considering the exposure they have gotten this week. I’m glad they won for that reason, but also to know that they won’t be 0-16 this season. I hate to see a team with THAT record.

What's on your mind?

