Site Review: YA Book Deals

I knew that during NaNoWriMo I would have to step back from some of the normal blog features that I like to bring to my readers, but I have really been enjoying this one site and I wanted to share it with you all. Maybe a little distraction from NaNoWriMo isΒ  a good thing.

yabookdeals_banner_logo

I know this is a stupid question, but who would like free and low cost ebooks? Of course we do, we are readers and even though we already have a catalog of books and ebooks to read that would take us ten lifetimes to actually read, we continue to collect more. On top of that, I enjoy reading young adult (YA) books, even though I am not young nor do I act like an adult (just ask my wife), but I do have two daughters who read and if I can find a book we all read together, bonus!

So I came across this cool site called Young Adult Book Deals and they offer a great service to readers and writers. Each day I get an email with a short list of featured books that are either low cost or free. It is as easy as that. I signed up on their site for their mailing list, and now I get great deals.

For writers, they offer an easy way to get your book in front of potential readers. Their inclusion costs seam reasonable and I can testify as a reader that I have downloaded and purchased several books from their emails. Once I read them I will post reviews.

So take a break from writing, go sign up for their newsletter and see what books are featured on their site. You may find a new story to love. And if you are a writer, consider using them to promote your book. In case you were wondering, I am not affiliated with YA Book Deals and do not benefit from promoting their service, I am just a reader who enjoys getting great deals and a writer who hopes to have a book to promote in the near future.

Until next time…

5 thoughts on “Site Review: YA Book Deals

What's on your mind?

