#NaNoWriMo Day 14

Just shy of 43k words, the NaNoWriMo 50k goal is within my reach. Not sure if I can put 7k down in one night, but I should have it by Friday, which happens to be the halfway point in the month. We’ll just have to see what happens. I did make this Facebook header image for my wife’s account yesterday.

2013-Participant-Facebook_Cat-Cover

Not much to comment on story wise yesterday. I wrote another battle scene, I don’t think this one came out as good as the first one or as I was hoping it would. Guess I will need the rewrite to fix it. For now I have  some sub plots to write and tension to build.

I think the lesson I learned yesterday was that sometimes things don’t go as well as you hope, ie. the weak battle scene, but you can’t let that deter you. Knowing the scene is there is enough and I can move on to the next story plot. I am scared that my rewrite will take me a year to complete. This writing thing is hard 🙂

I hope everyone had an exciting week of writing so far. Make sure your energy level is recharging and your food supply is restocked, we are about to enter an adventure packed weekend.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo Day 14

  1. I’ll probably take all month with mine, but more power to you! I love the cat in the photo with the glasses and the book, so cute… and so me if I could turn into a kitty. Keep up with the great work!

What's on your mind?

