Blog Milestones

TROPHY MANI would like to think all the people that have taken time to read and comment on my blog. I would say that you have no idea how much it means to me to know that the words I post here are interesting enough to warrant you reading and, with some of you, commenting on them, but I know that a lot of you are bloggers yourself and probably have the same joy at seeing visitors and comments.

I started this blog just over 2 months ago. It was the start of my pledge to take writing seriously. Since then I have hit some milestones in blogging that I am happy about.

This is post 106 and I have had just over 400 comments!

Today I had my 200th blog follower, thank you bizarrowriter!

Through this blog I have also added 442 Twitter Followers and 80 Facebook Likes.

At some point today I will hit 3,000 blog views. A month ago, October 15th, I had my record daily views of 310. It looks like my Scrivener review was a hit.

I have had visitors from 26 different countries. I would like to give a shout out to the top 5:

  1. USA
  2. UK
  3. Canada
  4. Australia
  5. Algeria (this one was a surprise, thank you my North African friends)

I would also like to give a big thank you to my top 5 commentators. You all brighten my day every time you leave some words on my blog.

And finally I would like to not only give thanks for their support, but acknowledge that if it were not for the love and support I get from the three wonderful women I live with, I would not be able to accomplish what I do. My daughters Samantha and Abby, and my beautiful wife Susan.

OK, enough of the Oscar speech, time to get back to out regularly scheduled program.

Until next time…

12 thoughts on “Blog Milestones

    1. You want me to give advice on blogging? Did you miss where I said I started blogging 2 months ago?

      I am humbled by your request, I will work on something for you since you asked.

      1. No! I didn’t miss that. I’d say for the number of hits you’re getting so far, you’ve obviously done something right in your 2 months, and I want to know what it is πŸ™‚

  1. Congrats! And I second Miss Denise Drespling’s request, I’d love to get advice from you πŸ™‚
    By the way, congrats on hitting 50k, I just checked my writing buddies and sow it πŸ™‚
    Greetings from Algeria…XD

What's on your mind?

