#NaNoWriMo Day 16

Guess who wrote 50,000 words in 15 days? This guy, that’s who. OK, and a bunch of other people in the world, but this is my blog so I am celebrating my accomplishment.

Chuck_Norris_50k_30DaysIt feels great to see the green bar on my NaNoWriMo profile word counter. I started off November 1st scared that I would not be able to complete the goal of 50k in 30 days, but then I had a great first weekend, just over 12k in 3 days. Of course I figured there was no way I could keep up that pace, and I was right. My daily word count started getting smaller and smaller, but I was staying above the minimum each day.

Then I started seeing the goal in site and it gave me renewed excitement to hit 50k. In the end I averaged around 3,300 words a day for 15 days. Then it hit me, my story is not done. In fact, I’m not sure I’m halfway to telling my story, and that’s a bit scary. So I am going to keep my foot on the gas, or fingers on the keyboard, and keep up this momentum to finish my story.

How far over 50k do you think your story will need to finish? Are you as nervous as I am that the excitement to finish will cause you to end prematurely?

Thank you to everyone that has been cheering me on, please don’t stop. The Blacksmith of Milani is not written yet and I intend to share this story with the world.

Until next time…

7 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo Day 16

  1. Congrats *claps, claps* :), let’s keep it up and get those stories finished by the end of the month. I’m not sure how much I need to get mine done, but not a lot since I only need to fill in some gaps.
    Keep up the goo work, I want to get to read your book soon 🙂

What's on your mind?

