@NaNoWriMo Day 18

Atlanta Falcons v Tampa Bay BuccaneersAnother wonderful Sunday with the family and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers decide to win another game. I almost forgot what it is like to root for a football team and have them win two games in a row. Maybe this winning thing can become a habit. You know, Bucs win against Miami, I win NaNoWriMo, then the Bucs beat Atlanta.

Speaking of NaNoWriMo. I may have hit the 50k goal, but the adventure is far from over. Wrote another 4k+ words this weekend, half of what I wanted to write but still a good weekend. I need to get a groove going and tell this story, I would love to have the first draft done before December, or before Christmas at the latest.

tampa_bay_buccaneersOther than that I am looking forward to a great week. I have some family coming to Florida to visit for the holidays, and to escape the great white north of NY. I hope everyone has a productive week and I look forward to hearing about more people hitting 50k this week. It has been fun following twitter, facebook, wordpress and NaNoWriMo and seeing all the winners.

Until next time…

What's on your mind?

