@NaNoWriMo Day 23

#NaNoWriMo 2013: 8 Days left

hunger_games_catching_fire_motion_posterMy day began with Catching Fire. no, no need to call out the fire department, I went and saw the newest movie in the Hunger Games trilogy (except there are going to be four movies).

I thought they did an awesome job with the second movie. The actors for the new characters did great and the special effects where well done. For a movie that is 2 1/2 hours long, it went by fast. For those of you who have not read the books, the ending is handled very well… knowing there is another book still to be filmed. Over all, if you like Hunger Games you need to see Catching Fire.

Yesterday was my worst word count day, only 1k words written. I had some errands to do and then my wife and I went out for dinner, so I really don’t feel bad. My word count hit 65k so I don’t think I will hit 80k by Monday like I wanted, so the 100k goal is out the door. I really don’t mind, I really think I need to make sure I am writing all the scenes I need to write to complete the first draft and the only way to do that is to slow down a bit.

I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend writing, or doing whatever it is that makes you happy.

Until next time…

8 thoughts on “@NaNoWriMo Day 23

  1. Good for you, glad you’re getting close to achieving your goals. I really want to see Catching Fire too. Saw the first film, read all the books and loved them so will definitely see it at some point. Hope you’re having a peaceful Saturday. 🙂

  2. I am excited for Catching Fire! I’m not often a fan of movies made from books though. Wishing you productivity in your WC!

What's on your mind?

