@NaNoWriMo Day 24

#NaNoWriMo 2013: 7 Days left

finish-lineWhat’s that up ahead? I’m not sure, but it looks like a banner across the road, it has writing on it. I think it says “Finish Line”. Yes, that’s what we have been looking toward. The finish line is in sight!

By this time next week NaNoWriMo 2013 will be over with. The sense of accomplishment will be felt by many, whether you have a reached the goal of 50k, gone over it or fell just short, you should celebrate the work you accomplished. Only 310k people in the world accepted the challenge on NaNoWriMo.org, and if you were one of them, congratulations.

Here is some good news. It’s not over with yet. We still get 8 more days of writing madness. The energy you feel from being a part of NaNoWriMo is not over with yet, so take it and use it to push yourself and write more.

You want some more good news? It’s a little secret that not many people realize. NaNoWriMo doesn’t end on November 30th. I know, crazy right? All we do it change the name a little to NoWriMo and we just keep on writing. So if you have not finished telling your story by November 30th, thats fine, just continue writing it in December. No one is going to sue you for writing after NaNoWriMo ends.

This last week is giving me the same excitement I felt during the first week, I hope it does the same for you all also. I put down my biggest word count total for a single day yesterday, 5,800 words and my total is up to 71k+. I know I still have more story to tell and hope to get it all out by November 30th, but I won’t be disappointed if I don’t because I can still write during NoWriMo.

I hope you all exceed your goals this week and enjoy every minute of it. I look forward to hearing about all your successes. Just a heads up, I am working on an idea for a “victory party” of sorts for my blog. Keep an eye out for the details, hopefully tomorrow. It will have something to do with you telling me about your NaNoWriMo experience, but I will tell you more later. Keep your head up and look forward, we can see that finish line coming. Let that motivate you to write your story so you can share it with the world.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “@NaNoWriMo Day 24

What's on your mind?

