@NaNoWriMo Day 26

#NaNoWriMo 2013: 5 Days left

2013-Winner-Square-ButtonWe are so close now I can taste that Johnny Rockets milk shake already.  My family will be celebrating our NaNoWriMo victory at our local Johnny Rockets on Saturday, will you be doing something to celebrate?

My story has reached 76k words. I am thinking it will go to 100k – 120k. I have a four more battles to write and then the clean up afterwards. I am hoping to be done by Christmas.

One of my characters is soooo mad at me. He was going to lead his men in to a battle and while he was jumping from his ship to the docks I thought, this guy is a bit older and I am not sure his body could handle the impact of landing. Then I wrote that he blew his knee out on impact. Now he is sidelined with an injury and is commanding from the deck of his ship and unable to fight along side his men. I hope he forgives me because I have need of him coming up soon.

Well, now is the time to put the peddle to the floor and push to the finish line.

Until next time…

6 thoughts on “@NaNoWriMo Day 26

  1. Congrats to you and your family! It’s been so exciting for me to see your progress and to hear about your characters. LOL! I had that happen a lot with my antagonist. She felt that she wasn’t getting her due press, so to speak, and screamed in my head for weeks. It’s so much fun being a writer! 😉 I hope he gets over it and is ready for his closeup! 😉

  2. In my opinion, it’s wonderful that you have your character attempt “manly” things that he probably shouldn’t do, with the ever present possibility of getting hurt. It’s nice to see someone else who won’t let all characters be “untouchable” or “superhuman.” Good Luck on finishing!

What's on your mind?

