@NaNoWriMo Day 27

#NaNoWriMo 2013: 4 Days left

80k words and counting. What a long strange trip it has been, and it’s not over with yet.

exceed-expectations1I’m struggling to see the finish line on the firs draft, it seems like my citizens are constantly finding ways to go where I don’t want and then picking fights with someone. Last night I wrote a battle scene where an important character dies. It too me 540 words to describe the single ax swing that killed him, Tom Clancy would be proud. Now I am just hoping it makes it past the first edit and doesn’t end up on the cutting room floor, buried under red ink.

This is a short work week for me, with Thanksgiving making this a four day weekend. I looking forward to time with the family, good food and some serious writing opportunities.

I would like to send a big congratulations to Denise Drespling for hitting her goal, well done. I also have a message for Donna and Lisen Minetti, you two are so close to the goal, keep writing!

I have been thinking about how I would like to celebrate the end of NaNoWriMo on Saturday. What I have come up with will require your participation. From now until Friday be thinking of what your favorite NaNoWriMo moment has been this year and I will ask for you to leave it in the comments of Saturday’s post. I would like to have a record of NaNoWriMo experiences for everyone to share.

I think my biggest surprise during NaNoWriMo was finding out how social writing can be. You know the stereotype image, a writer sits alone in a dark room and pounds on the keyboard to tell his story and then hates everyone that doesn’t get it fully. Instead, I have found many writers that are willing to share their experience and really wants to see others have the same. The majority of the writing community I have found wants to share the joy of writing with anyone willing to form sentences in an organize story. I appreciate you all.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “@NaNoWriMo Day 27

What's on your mind?

