@NaNoWriMo Day 28 – Happy Thanksgiving

#NaNoWriMo 2013: 3 Days left  HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

happy-thanksgiving-animation-mickey

I would like to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and I hope today is filled family, food, football and fun… and writing if you are so inclined to do so.

There is only 3 writing days left to NaNoWriMo and I know many of you are still working on hitting your 50k goal, but don’t forget to take advantage of the opportunity today gives us to single out the things we are thankful for.

I am thankful for my family, no man should be blessed with as great a family as I have. My wife supports me in all I do and my kids have so much to offer the world that I watch in awe of them.

I am thankful for the men and women of the US Armed services. With out them this world would be a darker place. Some give all so that all can enjoy freedom.

I am thankful most of all for my lord and savior Jesus Christ. His sacrifice on the cross of cavalry has given me the joy of true freedom.

I am thankful for the gift of language and the opportunity to share my thoughts and stories with others through the use of the written word. What an amazing thing language is and I only hope that I do not take it for granted.

Last, but not least, I am thankful for the friends I have made here, through my blog. You bless me by reading and commenting and I appreciate that. Time is the most precious gift you can give and I am humbled that you give some to me by reading my blog.

On a lighter note. My word count continues to add up and I am seeing the end of the story coming up. That is motivating me to push hard and I am looking to hit 90k – 100k by the end of the Month. Hopefully the first draft will be done by the 2nd week of December.

Go have some fun today and enjoy all you can.

Until next time…

One thought on “@NaNoWriMo Day 28 – Happy Thanksgiving

What's on your mind?

