@NaNoWriMo – Whats Next?

blogging-encouragement#NaNoWriMo 2013 is done, but my manuscript is not. My antagonist is still in charge of the kingdom and the prince is starting to gather his army. Now that it is December 1st I have a new goal of finishing this manuscript before Christmas.

I have set up a new word count meter to track my progress on my current manuscripts. I got it from Critique Circle, review of that site will be coming soon.

What’s next for my blog? I have had an easy topic to discuss each day, NaNoWriMo. So, what will I do now that it is over? My current plan, which is always subject to change, is to offer you several topics that I will post about.

Book Reviews. I love reading. I know, big surprise. I will continue to read and write reviews of books. I plan to read more indie books this coming year and write reviews. I hope this will support the indie authors and get people to know more about their work. If you are an indie author and would like your book reviews by me, you can email me at coville@gmail.com.

Site Reviews / Blog Spotlights. As you can tell, I like to share information. As I come across useful, writer based sites and blogs, I will share them with you. There are a lot of them out there and I can’t wait to discover them. Like book reviews, if you have an interesting, writer based blog or web site, let me know and I will check it out.

Movie Reviews. I will be starting to do reviews of my favorite movies. It is my opinion the book is always better than the movie, but movies are good too. I will give reviews of classic movies from the past and new releases.

bloggingMy Thoughts. Well, this is my blog after all. From time to time I will go on rants about some topic or another, usually something to do with writing, publishing or technology that effects either. I have plenty of opinions about topics outside of writing and publishing, but I will save most of them for some other blog. I will do my best to keep this blog about writing, all though I make no guarantees.

I may have forgotten some topics I will be covering or I may add some as the year goes by. What I can say is that I will do my best to entertain you and intrigue you. I will ask for your participation and feedback, and I hope you feel welcomed enough to add your opinion to the conversations.

I am so looking forward to 2014, but will enjoy December 2013 to its fullest first. Come along and join me for my adventure to becoming a published author. Watch my victories as they happen, tell me when I make a mistake and enjoy the blessings of life along the way.

Until next time…

6 thoughts on “@NaNoWriMo – Whats Next?

  1. Thank you! I loved the word counter on the NaNoWriMo site…it really made my progress visual, and I was looking for a new one that would do the job. The one on Critique Circle is great!

  2. Keep it up. I’m always interested in hearing how other writers’ progress goes aside from my own. No one ever just blogs about their frustrations with a particular scene or character. I look forward to more posts from you.

What's on your mind?

