Writing Update

I hope everyone is doing well. I have been enjoying some time getting ready for Christmas with the family, and still writing. My manuscript is coming along and I am starting to see the end coming. I am anxious to finish this manuscript soon because once Christmas hits my schedule starts to get busy for the next month or so.

MedievalTimes

Had some good fortune come my way. Living in Central Florida, Kissimmee to be specific, I am in the middle of the tourist capital of the world. Between Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World and all the other shows and attractions in town, there is no shortage of things to do. Well, one of the things my wife and I really enjoy is Medieval Times dinner show. Yesterday my wife won tickets to go to tonight’s performance. What better way is there to prepare for the final battle in my medieval fantasy story than to eat dinner from pewter plates with my hands while armored knights joust.

My word count did not move yesterday as I was putting up Christmas lights on our house and tonight I will be at Medieval Times and will not be expecting to get anything written, but I am hoping that the show will inspire me to get a bunch of words done this weekend and start to wrap up the story next week.

How is your post NaNoWriMo writing going?

Until next time…

6 thoughts on “Writing Update

  1. I’ve written a daily post, plus read a NEW book and written a book review… every day of December, so far. Which means I haven’t had time to do anything with my novel. But I’m preparing to slow down for Christmas, then get back on it and get it done.

What's on your mind?

