WordPress Success, How I Did It.

blogging-encouragementI started this blog back in September 2013, just over 3 months ago. Since then I have been so pleased to see that readers have taken the time to stop and read what I post, and this is post 140. This has resulted in my blog receiving almost 900 followers, nearly 4,000 views and over 500 comments.

The last time I celebrated a milestone on this blog I had a lot of requests to talk about how I achieved the amount of success that I have. I was conflicted on this. First, I am not a professional blogger and my blog does not get the same level of traffic that a lot of the top blogs on WordPress do. Also, I have only been blogging for 3 months and feel I am still learning this thing out for myself. But I went ahead and started writing what I know and compiling what I have learned so far about blogging.

I put that information into a HubPage. I have been fascinated by the HubPages community and thought it would be fun to be a part of it. This topic seemed like as good a place to start as any, so I created my first Hub. You can visit it here: http://hub.me/ag4nQ

Here is the beginning of the HubPage and I hope you enjoy.

Who Are You?

The information I’m about to share is geared toward the novice blogger. It really doesn’t matter what platform you use to blog, all though I prefer WordPress and some of my tips use their connection system, you should be able to apply this to your blog.

I’m also creating this information with the hobby blogger in mind. There are many ways of making money with your blog, I won’t be going into those specifically. Of course the foundation of making money through blogging is to have an audience and my advice is intended to help you build that audience.

You’ll find that blogging is much more enjoyable when you are interacting with others and that is the main focus of my advice. I have developed an amazing community of readers and commentators on my blog and I want to show you how I did it so you can enjoy the same interaction that I have.

What Does It Take?

There are 5 aspects to blogging that you need to focus on in order to have a successful WordPress blog. I call them the 5Cs of blogging.

  • Content
  • Consistency
  • Communication
  • Comradery
  • Connection

You can read the complete HubPage at: http://mikecoville.hubpages.com/hub/WordPress-Success-Getting-Noticed

Feel free to leave comments on either the hub page or my blog. I would like to hear what you thought of the information I presented. I hope that something I wrote helps you better your blog.

Until next time…

4 thoughts on “WordPress Success, How I Did It.

What's on your mind?

