Blog Spotlight: Chris McMullen

Chris McMullen Blog

It feels good to be back blogging again. Today I am spotlighting a blog that I think should have been spotlighted a long time ago. I have discovered that WordPress is a treasure trove of information, advice and resources for writers seeking to become a published author. Chris McMullen has a blog that is a must read if you are one of those aspiring  authors.

The tagline of his blog explains clearly what his blog focuses on, Writing, Publishing and Marketing Ideas. Some of his best posts give advice on how to be a successful independent publisher, including great ideas on marketing. He also offers critiques on improving your writing skills to make your stories more reader friendly.

chris_mcmullenAbout Chris McMullen
Physics Instructor & Author

About my blog: As an experienced self-published author, I created this blog to help and interest other aspiring writers. I hope that you will find some useful information here.

About me: I’m a physics instructor and self-published writer. My writing includes visual books on the fourth dimension, math workbooks, golf and chess log books, books on self-publishing, and puzzle books. Originally from one L.A. (Los Angeles), I now live in another L.A. (Louisiana). I have a Ph.D. in phenomenological high-energy physics, I am a passionate teacher and nonfiction writer, and I enjoy golf, Scrabble, and chess.

Recently he wrote a post that analyzed the best pricing for Amazon ebooks, Kindle e-book Prices and Royalties. His blog posts are written so that they are fun to read and deliver information in a down to earth style. Chris is also very accessible and responds to most comments.

Do yourself a favor and check out his blog, follow it and stop by regularly to read his posts. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Until next time…

What's on your mind?

