Monday Motivation: Mark Twain

tumblr_inline_mxpp79ScB21rd9ng2“The Reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated.”

~ Mark Twain

I though this quote was fitting considering it has been several weeks since my last post and I am hoping no one thought some thing bad had happened to me. What did happen was life. Some other things came up that I felt needed to be taking  care of, and now that they are (too a point) I want to get back to blogging.

During my short hiatus I have not stopped writing. In fact, I have stepped up short story writing and have entered some contests. I have also progressed on my Non-Fiction WIP and hope to have the first draft done and ready to be edited in about 2 weeks. Then I can get back to my epic fantasy WIP and I want to write some more Sci-Fi short stories for an anthology I have planned. So as you can see, writing is still important to me and I am moving forward full steam.

In fact, I am starting to look forward to NaNoWriMo 2014. I thought about Camp NaNo in April, but that life thing kind of put a stop to that. There is Camp NaNo in July (I think, could be June), but November is going to be a great time and I can’t wait.

So, how are you all doing? I hope life is treating you all well and that your current WIP is going along fine. I have a couple of books I want to tell you all about, one from an self publisher that blew me away and another from my daughter.

As always, thank you for reading my blog and I am glad to be back.

Until next time…

One thought on “Monday Motivation: Mark Twain

What's on your mind?

