Read any good books recently?

readingHow are you all doing? Yes, I am still here and still on my journey to becoming a published author. Life has been keeping me busy, but I want to come back to WordPress and update this blog more often, I hope you’re still out there reading.

I have read some really amazing books recently and I am working on some book reviews to post here over the next couple of weeks. I have found some fascinating books from self published authors. Have you read anything good recently that you would recommend?

I am intrigued to see how the industry and moving more toward self published and want to support them as much as I can. It is my opinion that it is good for the literary world if authors get more control over what gets published and readers control what becomes a success. Look for a commentary on that also.

I am moving forward with a non-fiction book I have working on. Some exciting things are happening there and once I get more of it completed I will let you all know about it. Anyone have a work in progress that are seeing get closer to completion? It is very motivating when you see your story becoming a book.

I hope everyone has a fun-filled and relaxing weekend. See you back here next week.

Until next time…

9 thoughts on “Read any good books recently?

  1. It’s great to see you on your blog again, Mike! My books is scheduled to be published in August! EEK! So exciting! I agree, more authors need to have more control over their book. I have a children’s book series brewing in my brain so that is exciting for me aka unchartered territory. Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love that I have been away for a few months and the first place I pop over to is here and find that you also have been away for a few months! Glad to see you are still plugging away and I think it’s great your daughter has a book out!

      1. The writing has been slow, as I am still muddling through revisions on my NaNo piece. Also I am writing the murder mystery part of a murder mystery dinner I am hosting which is keeping me busy. You?

What's on your mind?

