Making progress

grammer_001Wow, what a crazy two weeks I had. So my family was hit with some bad medical news. But, it is looking like things will work out. Worrying about that took some time away from my blog, and I hope you all understand.

Now back to the wonderful world of books and writing books. I hope everyone had a successfully Digital Book Day. I came away with some really promising looking titles and I will tell you more about that later in the week. Did you pick up anything?

I have been cruising right along with my publishing process. I have fully committed to self-publish a non-fiction book within the next two months or so. I am planning to release the cover and synopsis on August 5th. I am excited and terrified at the same time. Once I release the title and synopsis of the book, I’m committed to publishing this book. That kind of accountability is scary, and at the same time, it feels good to know that this is going to happen.

On the fiction story I wrote during NaNoWrimo. I have finished 17 of 67 sections rewritten. The process is going well as I am learning that I had some really good days writing last November, and several really bad days. Some sections are just fixing tense and language, putting everything in a tighter time line and just general clean up. Other sections I have to sit back and wonder what I was trying to say. POV errors all over the place make for funny reading. Over all I am hoping to have this done before the end of August so that I can start planning what to write for NaNoWriMo 2014.

Can you believe that November is about 3 months away? I know, a little too early to begin  counting down yet, but it will be NaNoWriMo season again before you know it.

Well, I hope you are all reading some terrific books and writing even better ones.

Until next time…

What's on your mind?

