Book release: How To Write 50,000 Words In 30 Days

Today I am excited to announce the release of my first published book How To Write 50,000 Words In 30 Days, and survive to tell your story! This has really been an amazing adventure and I am happy to share this with you all.

I recently launched www.MikeCoville.com as the home for all my publications. Please take a moment and stop over there and sign up for my author’s newsletter. No fears though, I will still be blogging here at Random Thoughts, it’s too much fun to give up on.

3D-Book-Template=HWTW50KAs for the book, the idea is to present what I learned about writing 50,000 words in 30 days during National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) 2013. That was when I really decided I was going to write a book, and NaNoWriMo really gave me the motivation I needed to see it through. I was surprised by how much I learned during that one month of writing, so much that I wished I had known about some of it ahead of time so I could be prepared for it better. It was while I was rewriting that manuscript I wrote during NaNoWriMo that I got the idea for this book.

It wasn’t easy, but I set aside my manuscript and began putting down into words my experience during NaNoWriMo 2013. After all that was done I found I had a book that can be used by anyone looking to write a book and just needs to know it is possible. My book will walk you through the preparation process before you start writing, warn you about speed bumps during the process, and give you the tips and tricks that will help you complete your challenge.

If you are thinking about participating in NaNoWriMo 2o14 you will get a lot from this book. If you have a story inside you that you want to share with the world, and you don’t want to wait for November to do it, this book will help you.

How To Write 50,000 Words In 30 Days is available at Amazon.com in print or Kindle versions. It is also available on Kindle Unlimited for free to all members. If you read and enjoy my book, please leave a review and let me know. I look forward to hearing from you all.

For those of you who use Goodreads, stop over to the book’s page (click here) and add it to your to-read shelf. You may also find a surprise there. If your not on Goodreads, what are you waiting for? Sign up and you too can discover the surprise.

I want to end this announcement by thanking a couple of people, most of this is in the acknowledgements but I want to make sure as many people as possible know about the amazing people I had help me. My wife Susan, her support and motivation during this whole process is incalculable. My daughter Abby, who never lets me forget to smile. My daughter Samantha, who told me about NaNoWriMo and who also edits my books for me. Delia Strange, my friend from the other end of the world, who gave me such advice and support at the times I needed it most. There are of course many other people I met during NaNoWriMo and during other parts of my writing adventure that cheered me on and informed me as needed, I could not have done this with out all of you, you know who you are.

Well, here is to book one of the Mike Coville bibliography. Now I have to get back to finishing that manuscript from last year before NaNoWriMo 2014 starts.

Until next time…

5 thoughts on “Book release: How To Write 50,000 Words In 30 Days

What's on your mind?

