#NaNoWriMo is 1 month away!

Okay, we are now one month away from NaNoWriMo. It is now acceptable for me to go crazy. Who’s with me?

NaNoWriMo-2014

November is NaNo-prep month. Of course I have already changed my mind a few dozen times on what I’m going to write. With less than a month to go I really need to make a decision. I think  I am going to tackle a new story instead of working on book two of my fantasy series. Mainly because I should finish book one before writing book two, but there is also a desire I have to get this one story out of my head and into words.

There is another reason I am excited about October… but you’ll have to wait until Friday to find out about that one.

Until next time…

6 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo is 1 month away!

    1. Rebecca, I always encourage writers to at least sign up and be a part of the community. No one cares if you miss your word counts, all though we will cheer you on if you try. But being part of it officially gives you access to the forums, writing buddies and author emails. I know I sound like an advert for NaNo, but it did me a world of good last year.

      Either way, I hope you stop by and comment on my posts as I plan to chronicle my NaNo journey here again.

  1. I’m with you. Especially the “changed my mind a few dozen times on what I’m going to write” part. Last year was my first NaNo, and now I’m really excited for November!

  2. I’m definitely in! And I’m going to use the heck out of Scrivener for this NaNo and I’m going to prep! It doesn’t hurt that I turned super excited about it in the last week or two either!

What's on your mind?

