Getting Organized

I spent some time on Sunday to get myself organized. I’m reading a great book about focusing on writing and a lot of what the author suggests is to organize your life so you can schedule time specifically for writing. To make writing a priority. A full review of that book will be coming soon.

So yesterday I spent time organizing my files, categorizing my writing projects, and setting up a system to manage it all. I see how this could benefit me in creating a habit of daily writing. I’ll have to see over time what the results are like. Just like the book review, I’ll be telling you all of the steps I took to get organized in a later post. I still have some things to work out until I have a system I’m comfortable with.

Until next time…

What's on your mind?

