Networking

Almost done going through Hugh Howey’s suggestions from his blog post “So You Want to be a Writer…” and today I’m going to talk about:

8) Network

I always thought of writing as a solitary hobby. NaNoWriMo showed me that was not fully correct. I interacted with many writers online. It was fun to see others hit their word count goals and it spurred me to hit mine.

Online is convenient, but I’m hoping to make connections with authors in my area in person. I found a writer’s group at my local library and will be attending the first meeting tonight. Check back tomorrow and I’ll give a report on how it went.

Until next time…

What's on your mind?

